The Neptune City Senior Housing Authority Board of Commissioners

The Board of Commissioners is comprised of 6 members from the local community and 1 member appointed by the governor. The Commissioners offer names of perspective Commissioners and the Mayor and Council select and appoint the Commissioners. The Commissioners meet on the second Wednesday of each month at 7:00 PM in the Community Room of the Neptune City Housing Authority at 2000 6th Avenue in Neptune City.


Michael Shafai, Chairman
Tom Adcock, Vice Chairman
Celeste Clark, Commissioner
Brian Farry, Commissioner
Al Jardine, Commissioner

Housing Authority Staff

Bart Cook
Executive Director

Bart is responsible for the day-to-day operations of the Neptune City Housing Authority. He has many years of experience in management. Bart earned his Bachelor’s degree in Education from Wikes University, and a Law Degree from Rutgers.

Roslyn Meredith
Office Manager

Maintenance Repairs - Managed by TNHA Maintenance Department

Primary Contractors and Vendors